Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Fall line up at Kirk Avenue Music Hall

A new website kicks off the new season at Kirk Avenue Music Hall in downtown Roanoke  


I often describe this fantastic music venue as sitting in the artists living room and enjoying a private musical performance. It is about 25 minutes from The Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast.  Your innkeepers enjoy plenty of shows at Kirk Avenue Music Hall and invite you to stay with us and visit them as well.  Prices are beyond reasonable, and the setting is perfect!


Go to the Kirk Avenue Website and click on any date to view photos, ticket prices, videos and a short bio on each group and artist.  Email Gary Jackson to reserve your seats today! (Kirk Avenue Music Hall [kirkavenue@gmail.com] )


Kirk Avenue Music Hall
22 Kirk Avenue, Roanoke VA  540.589.0546
Visit their website here 
Supporting the Music Lab at The Jefferson Center

SEPTEMBER
Fri., Sep. 17
Webb Wilder at The Sanctuary

Sun., Sep. 19
Catie Curtis

Thu., Sep. 23
The Black Lillies and Apache Relay
With: Allen Thompson

Fri., Sep. 24
Singer Songwriter Night
Bonnie Bishop, Corey Hunley and Kyle Forry
and Special Guests!

Sat., Sep. 25
Cookies & Anarchy presents:
The Cleavage Crusade: A Cause for the Cure
A Breast Cancer Benefit

Mon., Sep. 27
Maria Muldaur


OCTOBER
Fri., Oct. 1
The Dirty Guv'nahs

Sat., Oct. 2
David Wilcox

Sun., Oct. 3
Evan Bliss
With: Centerfield and Mafia Track Suit

Thu., Oct. 7
Scott Miller

Sat., Oct. 9
The Bridge

Tue., Oct. 12
My Dear Disco and How I Became the Bomb

Thu., Oct. 14
Mollie O'Brien & Rich Moore

Fri., Oct. 15
Trees On Fire

Sat., Oct. 16
Eric Brace & Peter Cooper
(Dirty Guv'nahs play Kirk Ave Oct 1, 2010 Tix just $12)


ARTIST HIGHLIGHT:
Trees On FireTrees On FireDate: Friday, October 15, 2010Time: 8:00pmDoors Open: 7:30pmKirk Avenue Music Hall - Roanoke, VATickets: $10Trees On FireWebsiteVideo
Last spring, Trees on Fire celebrated the release of their new album,Organica. The quintet’s first full-length album connects the dots between rock, dance, roots, and pop music. Recorded in Virginia and Louisiana, Organica takes listeners from the heights of the ancient Blue Ridge Mountains to the buzzing swamps and bayous of the bottom-land. Produced by Rob Evans, Eric Heigle, and Trees on Fire, the exciting original music captured on this recording is only a part of the legacy the band hopes to leave behind.

VIRGINIA IS FOR AMERICANA ROOTS MUSIC LOVERS
Shellie your innkeeper @ The Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast in Rocky Mount, VA - Blue Ridge Country! You can book your room online at any time right here, and save $10 per night.  Better yet show us your ticket stub from a Kirk Avenue Show while staying here and save $20.
The Claiborne House Bed and Breakfast is 15 miles to three exits off The Blue Ridge Parkway. Did you know The Blue Ridge Parkway has more variety of leafy trees than anywhere else?