Monday, April 16, 2012

Friday Night Jamboree at the Floyd Country Store

MUSIC LINEUP THROUGH THE END OF MAY 2012 at the Floyd Country Store
Floyd Country Store is 50 minutes from The Claiborne House B&B
Floyd Country Store Friday Night Jamboree - as much music outside and in!
Floyd Country Store is 50 minutes from The Claiborne House B&B
Got mountain music?


Friday, April 20

6:30 New Horizon Gospel
7:30 Snow Creek
9:00 Indian Run
Saturday, April 21
12:00 Americana Afternoon Brain Gray
1:30 Americana Open Mic, Sign Up
Sunday, April 22
2:00 – 5:00 Traditional Mountain Music Jam
Friday, April 27
6:30 Alleghany Strings
7:30 The McKenzies
9:00 The Clyde Williams Band
Saturday, April 28
12:00 Americana Afternoon
1:30 Americana Open Mic, Sign Up
7:30 Old Time Country Dance with The Dry Hill Draggers
Sunday, April 29
2:00 – 5:00 Traditional Mountain Music Jam
Thursday, May 3
6:00 – 8:00 Hotel Floyd Concert Series with Scott Patrick & Student Showcase
Friday, May 4
6:30 Janet Turner & Friends
7:30 2 Young 2 Old
9:00 Indian Run
Saturday, May 5
12:00 Americana Afternoon with Lightning Jack
1:30 Americana Open Mic, Sign Up
7:00 The Floyd Radio Show
Sunday, May 6
2:00 – 5:00 Traditional Mountain Music Jam
Thursday, May 10
6:00 – 8:00 Hotel Floyd Concert Series with Anna Roberts-Gevalt & Elizabeth LaPrelle
Friday, May 11
6:30 Down Home Gospel
7:30 Tenbrooks
9:00 The Sod Busters
Saturday, May 12
12:00 Americana Afternoon with Kat Mills
1:30 Americana Open Mic, Sign Up
Sunday, May 13
2:00 – 5:00 Traditional Mountain Music Jam
Thursday, May 17
6:00 – 8:00 Hotel Floyd Concert Series with Leela & Ellie Grace
Friday, May 18
6:30 TBA
7:30 Katie & The Bubbatones
9:00 TBA
Saturday, May 19
12:00 Americana Afternoon
1:30 Americana Open Mic, Sign Up
7:30 Old Time Country Dance Featuring The Whitetop Mountain Band
Sunday, May 20
2:00 – 5:00 Traditional Mountain Music Jam
Thursday, May 24
6:00 – 8:00 Hotel Floyd Concert Series with Jesse Milnes & Friends
Friday, May 25
6:30 TBA
7:30 The Black Twig Pickers
9:00 The Clyde Williams Band
Saturday, May 26
12:00 Americana Afternoon
1:30 Americana Open Mic, Sign Up
Sunday, May 27
2:00 – 5:00 Traditional Mountain Music Jam

Floyd Virginia is just a 50 minute drive from The Claiborne House B&B. It is a MOUNTAIN DRIVE - for some of you this is really cool, for others not-so-cool.  Blue Ridge Mountains, not flat. We have guests who innjoy the Friday Night Jamboree at The Floyd Country Store every Friday night!


We are the first stop on The Crooked Road: Virginia's Heritage Music Trail here in Rocky Mount, then Blue Ridge Institute in Ferrum, and on to Floyd VA. We invite you to bring your instruments and pick on the porch here at The Claiborne House. See our music events page here. and our special Crooked Road Music Packages here.


ISN'T IT TIME FOR A BLUE RIDGE DAY Y'ALL?